Final Fantasy Online

Home Articles Games Forums Shop
You are not logged in. Log In or Sign Up.
Browse Online Now Directory New Posts Achievements Help/FAQ
Search

Final Fantasy Online Forums  >  Community Discussion  >  Entertainment Discussion

Elysium

08.11.2013 12:26am
Thread Creator

Id82
Fuck Shit Stack.

Holy shit this movie was amazing! I need to go see it again.

Jump to Post

08.11.2013 3:55am

Dr Squirrel
medicine woman

I haven't heard many good things about it.  Which might have a silver lining in that it'll get him make the D9 sequel sooner.

trust me, i'm a doctor

Jump to Post

08.11.2013 4:07am

Areas
Formerly Kenshin

I enjoyed it but thought the second half of the movie squandered the excellent first half.

Jump to Post

08.11.2013 11:23am

Som
Genitals are Funny

It not out here till Wednesday, but stuff i have read, till i came here said it was great. Only bad thing said about it is it opened with that stupid fucking jennifer Aniston movie, so a great movie will flop, like Pacific Rim did.

Jump to Post

08.12.2013 2:44pm

Catastrophe
I'm Catbug!

Well it was number one at the North American box office, so all is not lost yet.

It was indeed a terrific movie. Great cast, although Jodie Foster was a little under-utilized. It does have some similarities to District 9, but not as many as some are claiming.

Jump to Post

08.12.2013 4:18pm
Thread Creator

Id82
Fuck Shit Stack.

The only similarities I saw were shanty towns. A group of people being opressed by another and Wikus.

Jump to Post

08.31.2013 8:42pm

Tristan
Just Giv'r

Finally saw it last night, wasn't super impressed by the story but the concept/universe was pretty cool. Needed more robots.

Jump to Post

09.01.2013 12:20am

Som
Genitals are Funny

I saw it last week. I really liked it, but the best part was it made me want to watch District 9 again, and i fucking love that movie.

Jump to Post

09.01.2013 1:49am
 (Edited on 09.01.2013 at 2:29am)

Zo
another blue ribbon