Final Fantasy Online

Home Articles Games Forums Shop
You are not logged in. Log In or Sign Up.
Browse Online Now Directory New Posts Achievements Help/FAQ
Search

Final Fantasy Online Forums  >  Community Discussion  >  General Discussion

What do you do for work?

< Prev 1 2 3 Next >

05.30.2018 9:30pm
Thread Creator

Id82
Fuck Shit Stack.

I'm assuming most of our remaining members here are probably working professionals.
So what types of jobs are you all holding these days? What lead you to that kind of work?
Feel free to humble brag.

For me I work as an animator at a pretty famous well known video game company.
Ever since I was a kid I was always designing video games and loved watching cartoons so I went to school for illustration and animation. 
I've worked in the film industry, mobile games and now work on console games.

Jump to Post

05.30.2018 10:21pm

reido
(\/)(o,,,o)(\/)

Site content and and website customer service for a major university library.

Jump to Post

05.30.2018 11:36pm

Mavilu
Yep, still gaming

Home maker through and through!

Jump to Post

05.31.2018 3:11am

Inquisitor
Jericholic V2.0

I work at a bank in their risk management department. But I am going to be working at a marketing consulting firm in their risk department soon.

Being an adult sucks as typing that drains my soul. 

Jump to Post

05.31.2018 3:39am
Thread Creator

Id82
Fuck Shit Stack.

Do you not like your work Inquisitor?

Jump to Post

06.01.2018 2:51am

Inquisitor
Jericholic V2.0

Id82 said:

Do you not like your work Inquisitor?

My current job is a steaming pile of turds. I am optimistic about the job I am moving into though. It's much more aligned with my areas of interesting. But in general, the responsibilities of adulthood are largely a let down from what I thought adulthood would be like as a kid. But that's a different thread. 

Jump to Post

06.01.2018 6:02am
 (Edited on 06.01.2018 at 6:17am)

Scribe
The Taru

Inquisitor said: